finally, a date

Dear Readers,

Sorry for the unexpected hiatus.  Midterms + lack of updates… you do the math.  However, I have a few exciting news items hot off the press for you, so get excited!

Danji is planning to host its grand opening on Wednesday, December 15.  It’s about damned time, right?  I started this blog thinking that the opening date would be in late August.  I was very, very wrong.  But not surprising in the restaurant world.

I took a sneak peek at the opening menu and it looks absolutely scrumptious!  The menu contains a balanced mix of traditional and modern dishes — food that I grew up eating, and food that I wished my mom made.  Personally, I’m most excited for the five house cocktails: sujungkwa (see a few entries below and you’ll know what I’m talking about), ginger, ginseng, Korean pear, and one that is infused with red wine.

Team Danji also bought most of the restaurant’s china and glassware (including Schott Zweissel wine glasses).  Photos of those potentially forthcoming…

Until then, here’s what the place looks like right now:

Leave a Reply

