my first visit

Dear readers,

After traipsing around South Asia for two weeks, I was finally able to check out Danji for the first time since its opening.  I am now sadly back in frigid Cambridge, MA but feel fuzzy every time I think about the warmth that Danji promised and delivered.  The space is beautiful.  The food is divine.  The best part about it?  It just feels like… home.  Chic decor and fancy plating would mean nothing without the warmth of the people there.  It was nice chatting with the down-to-earth crew… and Danji was the perfect place to catch up with an old girlfriend (for hours), so much that I didn’t want to leave.  I would highly recommend that you check it out as soon as possible.  And do yourself a favor and order the sablefish.

Now that Danji is up and running, it’s sadly time for me to sign off.  It’s been a pleasure tracking Danji’s birth over the last few months.  I wish the best to team Danji!

Warmly,
Grace

—–

Other Danji links that you must check out:

– Official pictures here by 2Be Photography & Design (simply stunning photos!)
– A first look by Thrillist
Time Out New York’s Feed review

One Comment to “my first visit”

  1. It’s awesome *^^*

Leave a Reply

